top of page


Dr. Cynthia Gonzalez.png
Sara Hernández.png
Parents Supporting Teachers.png
EQ CA.png
Central CSO.png
LA Times.png
Endorsed Candidate 2024.PNG

Elected Officials & Organizations

State Senator Lena Gonzalez

Speaker Emeritus Anthony Rendon

Supervisor Hilda Solís

School Board Member Jackie Goldberg

School Board Member Scott Schmerelson

School Board Member Dr. Rocío Rivas

Monica Arroyo
Bell Councilmember

Alicia Romero
Bell Councilmember

Elizabeth Alcantar

Cudahy Vice Mayor

Daisy Lomelí

Cudahy Councilmember

Gil Hurtado

South Gate Mayor 

María Davila

South Gate Vice Mayor

José De La Paz
South Gate Treasurer

Dr. Cynthia Gonzalez

Cudahy Councilmember and 2019 candidate for Board District 5

Sara Hernández

L.A. Community College District Trustee

Dr. George McKenna

Dr. Diane Ravitch

California School Employees Association

East Area Progressive Democrats (EAPD)

Largest Democratic club in L.A. County and in California

Parents Supporting Teachers (Padres Apoyando a Maestros)

Feminists In Action

United Steelworkers Local 675

Equality California

Stonewall Democrats

Democrats for Neighborhood Action (DNA)

California Nurses Association


The NELA Climate Collective

Central CSO

LGBTQ+ Victory Fund

Community Leaders

More than 40 community leaders throughout the neighborhoods of District 5 also endorse Fidencio Gallardo for School Board:


Jimmie Woods Gray 
Retired 40-year teacher & former county Democratic party chair


Rachel Greene

Parent and Community Leader, Eagle Rock

Luis López

Nonprofit Healthcare Director and Elected Member, Democratic Party, Eagle Rock

Suraya Fadel

Community Leader, Eagle Rock

Patricia Flores

Parent and Community Organizer, Maywood

Felipe Barragan

High School Principal, Bell

Virginia Torres-Ring

Middle School Principal, Bell

Teresa Dahl

Community Leader, Los Angeles

Denisse Rodarte

Small Business Owner, Echo Park

Ceci Domínguez

Advocate for Seniors, Environmental Justice, and L.A. River and Democratic Party Delegate, Elysian Valley

Erin Ploss-Campoamor

Parent and Community Leader, Glassell Park

Luis and Esther Mesa

Community Leaders, Bell

Silvio Vidal

Middle School Teacher, South Gate

Carlos Cordoba

Parent and Community Organizer, Huntington Park

Daisy Castillo

Parent and Community Leader, Bell

Aida Guzman

Business Owner, Echo Park

Esther Dabagyan

School Administrator, Los Angeles

Maria Navarro

Community Leader, South Gate

Ivonne Loucel

Community Leader, South Gate

David Manzo

Middle School Principal, Huntington Park

Deborah Gatchell

High School Teacher, South Gate

Linda Murillo

High School Teacher, Maywood

Carolina Brockway

Elementary School Principal, Bell

Ali K. Saleh

Community Leader, Bell

Derek Steinorth

High School Principal, Eagle Rock

Linda Pérez

Retired Union President and Heathcare and Environmental Justice Advocate, Hollywood

Dr. Salvador Torres

Middle School Principal, South Gate

Edward Melgar

Business Owner, Bell

Ernie Powell

Seniors, Social Security, and Tenant Protection Advocate, Koreatown

Osbaldo Jimenez

Educational Leader, Bell

Evencio and Olga Vargas

Parents and Community Leaders, South Gate

Eileen Hatrick

Retired Teacher and Principal, Climate Activist and Community Garden Leader, and Democratic Party Delegate, Eagle Rock*

Gabriel Duran

High School Principal, Maywood*

Anji Williams

Teacher and Parent, Hollywood*

Susie De Santiago

Community Leader, Cudahy*

Emiliana Dore

Parent and Public School Advocate, Atwater Village*

José de la Paz

Elected City Treasurer and Small Business Owner, South Gate*

Linda McShan


Hans Johnson 
LGBTQ+, Public Education & Environmental Justice Leader, Eagle Rock*

Aurora Corona 
Community Leader,
Pico Union*

Irma Lopez
LAUSD parent and organizer

Cindy Otteson
LAUSD parent and 2020 L.A. City Council candidate

Mia Livas Porter
LAUSD parent and 2022 state Assembly candidate 


* = for individual identification purposes only; does not imply endorsement by entity 

bottom of page